Discussion

Shane Carwin (sort of) can't lose

Updated: July 28, 2010, 4:46 PM ET
By Jake Rossen

Nobody ever really loses in MMA. There are weird anomalies when the referee raises someone else's hand and when misguided record-keepers apply an "L" to a fighter's résumé, but it's not really a defeat, exactly. It's just the absence of a win.

Following his loss to Brock Lesnar at UFC 116 in early July, Shane Carwin -- who appeared to have the constitution of a man who had just completed the New York City Marathon by the second round -- insisted in interviews ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

MORE MMA HEADLINES

MOST SENT STORIES ON ESPN.COM