Discussion

Julie Inkster calls rule 'stupid'

Updated: September 10, 2010, 5:40 PM ET
Associated Press

ROGERS, Ark. -- Nearly three weeks after her strange disqualification from a tournament in Oregon, Juli Inkster is still a bit vexed.

That doesn't seem to be affecting her play, though. She shot a 2-under 69 Friday in the first round of the P&G Northwest Arkansas Championship.

With much of the field still on the course, Inkster was three strokes behind the leader at Pinnacle Country Club. That's the same position she was in Aug. 21 when she was disqualified from the Safeway Classic ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES