NL Gold Glove winners named

Updated: November 11, 2010, 8:03 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

NEW YORK -- The new version of the Big Red Machine plays some pretty slick defense, too.

Cincinnati third baseman Scott Rolen won his eighth Gold Glove on Wednesday, one of three Reds players to be honored following the team's first playoff appearance in 15 years. Second baseman Brandon Phillips and pitcher Bronson Arroyo were also among the National League recipients announced by Rawlings.

It's the first time Cincinnati has had more than one winner in a season since the days ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?