Brent Musburger, Mike Tirico honored

Updated: January 8, 2011, 10:03 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

Longtime ESPN and ABC play-by-play announcer Brent Musburger has been elected to the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association Hall of Fame, the group announced Friday.

Musburger will be joined by Milwaukee Brewers broadcaster Bob Uecker and Boston Globe sportswriter Bob Ryan in the Class of 2011 and enshrined in May in Salisbury, N.C.

ESPN and ABC broadcaster Mike Tirico will also be honored as the 2010 National Sportscaster of the Year.

Musburger began ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?