NHL names Hart Trophy finalists

Updated: April 28, 2011, 8:02 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Anaheim's Corey Perry, Vancouver's Daniel Sedin and Tampa Bay's Martin St. Louis are finalists for the Hart Trophy given to the NHL's MVP.

The league announced Thursday that the three forwards were the top vote-getters in balloting by the Professional Hockey Writers Association after the regular season.

Sedin led the league in scoring with 104 points (41 goals, 63 assists) while teaming with his twin and linemate, Henrik, on the Canucks' dominant top line. Henrik ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?