College Football Hall tabs Class of 2011

Updated: May 17, 2011, 11:37 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- The latest class of College Football Hall of Famers is loaded on the defensive line.

Defensive tackles Marty Lyons of Alabama, Russell Maryland of Miami, Doug English of Texas and Rob Waldrop of Arizona were among the 14 players chosen for induction.

Also headed for the Hall are Deion Sanders, who turned cornerback into a glamour position at Florida State from 1985-88, and former Michigan coach Lloyd Carr, who won 75 percent of his games and the 1997 national championship ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?