Stanley Cup finals take center ice

Updated: June 1, 2011, 9:39 AM ET
By Whitney Holtzman

NHL: Both the Boston Bruins and Vancouver Canucks have endured a long Stanley Cup drought. For the Canucks, the wait for a championship has been ... forever. The Bruins' hiatus has been slightly more manageable. The last time they won it all was 1972. The road to these finals has been an arduous one. Boston needed seven games to win its conference quarterfinals and finals, while it took Vancouver seven games to win its Western Conference quarterfinals and six games to end its semifinal series. ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?