Dario Franchitti dominates Race 1

Updated: June 12, 2011, 10:10 AM ET
By John Oreovicz | ESPN.com

FORT WORTH, Texas -- The first 114-lap sprint race Saturday night at Texas Motor Speedway in the Firestone Twin 275s turned into a 10-lap super-sprint.

Three-time Izod IndyCar Series champion Dario Franchitti became a first-time TMS winner by edging his Target Ganassi Racing teammate Scott Dixon for victory in the first of a pair of 275-kilometer races. Championship leader Will Power claimed third place for Team Penske.

Franchitti basically led from start to finish, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?