Hear ye! Aroldis Chapman for Cy Young

Updated: August 14, 2012, 12:55 AM ET
By Jayson Stark

If the season ended today (which remains highly unlikely), I regret to inform the Knuckleballer Fan Club that the 2012 National League Cy Young Award winner shouldn't be R.A. Dickey.

It also wouldn't be Johnny Cueto. Or Jordan Zimmermann. Or Ryan Vogelsong. Or anyone else whose job description includes the words "starting pitcher."

No, sir. The NL Cy Young winner should be the one, the only, Aroldis Chapman.

I have voted in a half-dozen Cy Young elections ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?