X Games

2014 Ride Shakedown

13 of 13

Shakedown Finalists, Everybody wins!

Photograph By Richard Roth

In a rider's meeting, all 10 finalists also decided to split the $40,000 prize purse in equal parts. As a result, Quebec natives Justin De Castris, Philippe Fournier, Maxence Parrot, Michael Roy, Sbastien Toutant, and Marc-Andr Tremblay, Americans Brandon Davis, Mark Hoyt, and Seamus O'Connor, as well as Norwegian Emil Ulsletten will all leave the competition with deeper pockets, $4,000 deeper to be exact.