X Games

Scott Speed hopes for RallyCross repeat

7 of 8

The Crash In Question

Photograph By José Mário Dias

This crash at the start of the RallyCross finals in Foz took out Travis Pastrana, Ken Block and Tanner Foust. Speed seized the opportunity, passing Norwegian driver Toomas Heikkinen in the joker turn to take the lead and the checkered flag.