X Games

2013 Global Rallycross Championship year in review

1 of 12

One, Two ... Go!

Photograph By Matt Kalish/GRC

The Global Rallycross Championship series makes its ninth and final stop of the season in Las Vegas on Nov. 7 (live at 7 p.m. ET, Thursday on ESPN2). Scott Speed, front, won an X Games gold for his RallyCross win in the first race of the season in Brazil. He got off to a good start in the finals at the last race, too, shown here in Charlotte getting a jump on Brian Deegan, center, and Ken Block, back. Speed won the race, with Deegan taking second and overall GRC season champion Toomas "Topi" Heikkinen taking third.

All four will be on hand in Vegas, along with Travis Pastrana, Bryce Menzies, Tanner Foust and the rest of the race teams, for a shot at one last GRC victory in 2013.