X Games

2013 Global Rallycross Championship year in review

8 of 12

Another Near-Miss

Photograph By Trevor Brown, Jr./ESPN

The crash in the first hairpin turn on the first lap of the Ford RallyCross final in X Games L.A. took out three of the race favorites: Liam Doran, Ken Block and Brian Deegan. Block and Deegan went on to finish sixth and seventh, respectively. Heikkinen, left in the white car, once again avoided the early trouble and went on to win the race. Tanner Foust finished second.