Print and Go Back Baseball [Print without images]

Thursday, June 26, 2014
Who'll throw the next no-hitter?

On Wednesday, Tim Lincecum became the third pitcher this season to throw a no-hitter when the Giants right-hander held the Padres hitless for the second time in two years. But who will throw the next no-hitter of 2014? ESPN asked its followers on the ESPN Baseball Tonight Facebook page, and the six pitchers who garnered the most votes are listed in order below.

1. Masahiro Tanaka, Yankees

Masahiro Tanaka
How has Tanaka begun his MLB career? He has yet to allow more than three earned runs in 15 starts.

2. Adam Wainwright, Cardinals

Adam Wainwright
Wainwright already owns a one-hit shutout of Arizona on May 20 and a two-hit shutout of Washington on April 17.

3. Felix Hernandez, Mariners

Felix Hernandez
Hernandez threw the last perfect game (Aug. 15, 2012), and he's given up five or fewer hits in 10 of his 17 starts.

4. Chris Sale, White Sox

Chris Sale
Sale's batting average against is .197, and he has surrendered two or fewer hits in three starts this season.

5. Yu Darvish, Rangers

Yu Darvish
Darvish came within one out of a perfect game last year, and has two 2014 starts in which he's given up two hits or fewer over eight innings.

6. Madison Bumgarner, Giants

Madison Bumgarner
Other than giving up three or fewer hits in five starts, Bumgarner also should face the offensively challenged Padres a few more times.