Print and Go Back Women's College Basketball [Print without images]

Monday, March 7, 2005
Cal State Northridge's Holder coach of year

Associated Press

IRVINE, Calif. -- Kristen Mann, who led UC Santa Barbara to their 10th straight Big West Conference women's championship, has been selected the league's player of the year, the conference announced Monday.

Mann, a 6-foot-2 senior from Santa Ana, was joined on the All Big-West first team by Emily Faurholt and Leilani Mitchell of Idaho; Aisha Hollans of Long Beach State; Ofa Tulikihihifo of Cal State Northridge, and Kemie Nkele of UC Riverside.

UCSB's Mia Fisher and Brandy Richardson were second-team selections along with Petra Glaser and Crystal McCutcheon of Long Beach State and Angie Ned of UC Irvine.

Nkele was the conference's freshman of the year and was joined on the all-freshman team by Jessica Wilson of UCSB; Katie Holloway of Cal State Northridge; Taylor Richards of Utah State, and Jeannie Saunders of Long Beach State.

Cal State Northridge's Tammy Holder was voted the conference's coach of the year.