Print and Go Back NCAA Tourney 05 [Print without images]

Saturday, March 12, 2005
Updated: April 6, 4:54 AM ET
All-NCAA Tournament teams

2005 Sophia Young, Baylor; Steffanie Blackmon, Baylor; Lindsay Bowen, Michigan St.; Kristin Haynie, Michigan St.; Emily Niemann, Baylor.
2004 Diana Taurasi, Connecticut; Ann Strother, Connecticut; Janel McCarville, Minnesota; Jessica Moore, Connecticut; Shanna Zolman, Tennessee
2003 Diana Taurasi, Connecticut; Ann Strother, Connecticut; Alana Beard, Duke; Gwen Jackson, Tennessee; Kara Lawson, Tennessee
2002 Swin Cash, Connecticut; Sue Bird, Connecticut; Asjha Jones, Connecticut; Stacey Dales, Oklahoma; Rosalind Ross, Oklahoma
2001 Ruth Riley, Notre Dame; Niele Ivey, Notre Dame; Katie Douglas, Purdue; Shalicia Hurns, Purdue; Shereka Wright, Purdue
2000 Shea Ralph, Connecticut; Sue Bird, Connecticut; Svetlana Abrosimova, Connecticut; Asjha Jones, Connecticut; Tamika Catchings, Tennessee
1999 Ukari Figgs, Purdue; Katie Douglas, Purdue; Stephanie White-McCarty, Purdue; Michele VanGorp, Duke; Nicole Erickson, Duke
1998 Chamique Holdsclaw, Tennessee; Tamika Catchings, Tennessee; Kellie Jolly, Tennessee; Tamicha Jackson, Louisiana Tech; Chasity Melvin, North Carolina State
1997 Chamique Holdsclaw, Tennessee; Ticha Penicheiro, Old Dominion; Clarisse Machanguana, Old Dominion; Kellie Jolly, Tennessee; Nyree Roberts, Old Dominion
1996 Michelle Marciniak, Tennessee; Chamique Holdsclaw, Tennessee; Tiffani Johnson, Tennessee; La'Keshia Frett, Georgia; Saudia Roundtree, Georgia
1995 Rebecca Lobo, Connecticut; Jamelle Elliott, Connecticut; Jennifer Rizzotti, Connecticut; Kara Wolters, Connecticut; Nikki McCray, Tennessee
1994 Charlotte Smith, North Carolina; Tonya Sampson, North Carolina; Vickie Johnson, Louisiana Tech; Pam Thomas, Louisiana Tech; Betsy Harris, Alabama
1993 Sheryl Swoopes, Texas Tech; Krista Kirkland, Texas Tech; Nikki Keyton, Ohio State; Katie Smith, Ohio State; Heidi Gillingham, Vanderbilt
1992 Molly Goodenbour, Stanford; Rachel Hemmer, Stanford; Val Whiting, Stanford; Kim Pehlke, Western Kentucky; Dawn Staley, Virginia
1991 Dawn Staley, Virginia; Tonya Cardoza, Virginia; Daedra Charles, Tennessee; Dena Head, Tennessee; Sonja Henning, Stanford
1990 Jennifer Azzi, Stanford; Katy Steding, Stanford; Carolyn Jones, Auburn; Chantel Tremitiere, Auburn; Venus Lacy, Louisiana Tech
1989 Bridgette Gordon, Tennessee; Sheila Frost, Tennessee; Vickie Orr, Auburn; Venus Lacy, Louisiana Tech; Deanna Tate, Maryland
1988 Erica Westbrooks, Louisiana Tech; Teresa Weatherspoon, Louisiana Tech; Ruthie Bolton, Auburn; Diann McNeil, Auburn; Penny Toler, Long Beach State
1987 Tonya Edwards, Tennessee; Bridgette Gordon, Tennessee; Cindy Brown, Long Beach State; Clarissa Davis, Texas; Teresa Weatherspoon, Louisiana Tech
1986 Clarissa Davis, Texas; Fran Harris, Texas; Cheryl Miller, Southern California; Cynthia Cooper, Southern California; Clemette Haskins, Western Kentucky
1985 Tracy Claxton, Old Dominion; Medina Dixon, Old Dominion; Teresa Edwards, Georgia; Katrina McClain, Georgia; Lillie Mason, Western Kentucky
1984 Cheryl Miller, Southern California; Pam McGee, Southern California; Paula McGee, Southern California; Janice Lawrence, Louisiana Tech; Mary Ostrowski, Tennessee
1983 Cheryl Miller, Southern California; Paula McGee, Southern California; Janice Lawrence, Louisiana Tech; Jennifer White, Louisiana Tech; Anne Donovan, Old Dominion
1982 Janice Lawrence, Louisiana Tech; Pam Kelly, Louisiana Tech; Kim Mulkey, Louisiana Tech; Yolanda Laney, Cheyney; Valerie Walker, Cheyney

Note: First player listed each year was the Most Outstanding Player.