Print and Go Back Snowboard [Print without images]

Friday, December 5, 2008
Updated: January 4, 9:39 AM ET

By Press Release
Winter Dew Tour

(NEW YORK — December 5, 2008)— The Winter Dew Tour today announced the roster of athletes that are pre-qualified for the 2008/09 Winter Dew Tour's first stop in Breckenridge, Colorado. The event will take place December 18-21 on Peak 8 at Breckenridge Ski Resort. The three-stop Tour also includes stops to Mt. Snow Resort in West Dover, VT and Northstar-at-Tahoe in Tahoe, Calif.

The full list of pre-qualified athletes is as follows:


Mason Aguirre Molly Aguirre Mason Aguirre Jamie Anderson Antti Autti Jamie Anderson Danny Davis Hana Beaman Zachary Black Clair Bidez Brett Esser Torah Bright Greg Bretz Gretchen Bleiler Eero Ettala Faye Gulini Danny Davis Torah Bright Andy Finch Jenny Jones Andy Finch Kelly Clark Charles Guldemond Cheryl Maas Steve Fisher Elena Hight Torstein Horgmo Janna Meyen-Weatherby Charles Guldemond Ellery Hollingsworth Danny Kass Spencer O'Brien Torstein Horgmo Kjersti Ostgaard Buaas Janne Korpi Kjersti Ostgaard Buaas Trevor Jacob Hannah Teter Scotty Lago Mary Sallah Danny Kass Soko Yamaoka Pat Moore Janne Korpi Jussi Oksanen Scotty Lago Kevin Pearce Kevin Pearce Shayne Pospisil Iouri Podlachikov Brandon Reis Elijah Teter Travis Rice Louie Vito Heikki Sorsa Shaun White Ian Thorley Andreas Wiig


SKI Superpipe Men SKI Superpipe Women SKI Slopestyle Men SKI Slopestyle Women Christian Allen Sarah Burke Anders Backe Ashley Battersby Xavier Bertoni Jessica Cumming Bobby Brown Virginie Faivre Sammy Carlson Rosalind Groenewoud Sammy Carlson Keri Herman Justin Dorey Jen Hudak Philip Casabon Anna Segal Matt Duhamel Angeli Vanlaanen Michael Clarke Kaya Turski Simon Dumont Thomas Dolplads Sean Field Simon Dumont Tanner Hall Charles Gagnier Matthew Hayward Tanner Hall Antti-Jussi Kemppainen Russ Henshaw Marshall LaCroix JF Houle Kalle Leinonen Antti-Jussi Kemppainen Peter Olenick Kalle Leinonen Tucker Perkins Peter Olenick Mike Riddle Tanner Rainville Taylor Seaton Matt Walker Lyndon Sheehan Tom Wallisch JP Solberg Josiah Wells Josiah Wells Colby West Colby West Jacob Wester

Similar to the Dew Tour's summer competition structure, the Winter Dew Tour will be based on a cumulative points system as the top snow athletes battle it out for a piece of the $1.5 million prize purse and the chance to take home the Dew Cup at the conclusion of the season in February.

The complete 2008/09 Winter Dew Tour schedule is as follows:

Event Date Location

Stop 1 Dec. 18-21, 2008 Breckenridge, Colo.—Breckenridge Ski Resort

Stop 2 Jan. 8-11, 2009 West Dover, Vt.—Mount Snow Resort

Stop 3 Feb. 19-22, 2009 Lake Tahoe, Calif.—Northstar-at-Tahoe Resort