Print and Go Back MLB Playoffs 2009 [Print without images]

Wednesday, October 14, 2009
Updated: October 15, 9:25 AM ET
McClelland, Marsh are crew chiefs

Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Tim McClelland has been picked as the crew chief for the AL Championship Series between the New York Yankees and Los Angeles Angels, and Randy Marsh has been selected as crew chief for the NL Championship Series between the Los Angeles Dodgers and the Philadelphia Phillies.

McClelland will be working his 18th postseason series and ninth LCS. His crew includes Dale Scott, Jerry Layne, Fieldin Culbreth, Laz Diaz and Bill Miller.

Marsh will be umpiring his 19th postseason series and ninth LCS. His crew also has Gary Cederstrom, Tom Hallion, Ted Barrett, Bruce Dreckman and Sam Holbrook.