Print and Go Back Snowboarding [Print without images]

Sunday, January 17, 2010
Updated: June 14, 5:11 PM ET
Guldemond and O'Brien win Winter Dew Tour Slopestyle

Chuck G aka Chas Guldemond spun his way into first place.

Chas Guldemond and Spencer O'Brien took the wins on Sunday at the Wendy's Invitational, the second stop of the Winter Dew Tour. Snowbasin in Ogden Utah played host to the event and just like the previous day's Superpipe final, the action on the Slopestyle course didn't dissapoint.

Chas was spinning like a top and the backside 1260 in his first run cemented his win. The dude even went for the backside 1440 in his second run, but came up at about 1350, butt checked and had to put a hand down. 16-year-old Tyler Flanagan, who you might remember won the first Dew Tour slopestyle in Breck, threw an insane double cork 1080 as clean as could be, but came up just short of Chas and placed second. And the other young buck Sage Kotsenburg rounded out the mens' podium, easily landing in third place with a 900 and a couple 10s.

Spencer O'Brien was the leading lady at Snowbasin on Sunday.

Spencer O'Brien looked like she was just out cruising hotlaps and put down three fives with ease to edge out Jenny Jones who took second. But, Jones' final hit frontside 720 could very well be counted as the trick of the day for the women. Megan Ginter who was given the 'wild card' entry made good on the opportunity and put down a run that had a couple 360s and 540 and earned her third place.

The next and final Winter Dew Tour is the Toyota Championship, which is slated for Mount Snow Vermont from February 4 -7.


1 Charles Guldemond -- 95.25

2 Tyler Flanagan -- 93.75

3 Sage Kotsenburg -- 92.50

4 Eric Willett -- 90.00

5 Andreas Wiig -- 88.00

6 Torstein Horgmo -- 85.75

7 Ulrik Badertscher -- 80.00

8 Brandon Reis -- 75.25

9 Madison Ellsworth -- 70.00

10 Yale Cousino -- 51.00

11 Nick Poohachoff -- 40.50

12 Sam Hulbert -- 34.00


1 Spencer O'Brien -- 91.00

2 Jenny Jones -- 86.75

3 Megan Ginter -- 80.00

4 Jamie Anderson -- 60.00

5 Kjersti Østgaard Buaas -- 54.50

6 Kimberly Fasani -- 35.50