Print and Go Back NBA Playoffs 2010 [Print without images]

Friday, June 18, 2010
No. 28: Charlotte Bobcats

By John Hollinger

Former Bobcat Stephen Jackson helped propel Charlotte to its first-ever playoff appearance in 2010.

Charlotte ranks 28th in our franchise ratings, as the league's newest team has yet to win a playoff game in its six campaigns after replacing the departed Hornets as the Queen City's NBA entry. Its only award winner of any kind was Emeka Okafor, who won rookie of the year in 2005 over Dwight Howard in one of the shakier award votes in recent history.

However, Charlotte had its first All-Star and first playoff appearance in 2010, and the takeover by Michael Jordan from the bumbling ownership of Robert Johnson leaves hope for brighter days ahead.

Next » Insider