Print and Go Back ESPN.com: BMX [Print without images]

Thursday, November 15, 2012
BOB riders, organizers head home fulfilled


Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4 Day 5

Six days after arriving at our first U.S. military base in the Persian Gulf, we've arrived at the Kuwait City airport to begin the long trek home. In a couple of hours, we all board a 13-hour flight to Washington Dulles and then we break off and go our separate ways.

It's been an incredible week and such a pleasure to travel with the Bikes Over Baghdad riders on their seventh tour, see their shows firsthand and have the opportunity to show all of you back home the work they're doing over here. And while Bikes Over Baghdad allows these athletes to say thank you in person to our troops, even in the airport, servicemen and women stop the riders and thank them for traveling to the Middle East and providing a much-needed break from the stress, and the monotony, of their everyday lives.

I have to imagine that's why these riders keep coming back. Well, that, and the amazing food on base.

As we wrap up our trip, stay tuned for a feature story about our week with the BOB team in the December Hall of Fame issue of ESPN The Magazine. We hope you've enjoyed our daily updates and in this final video, we leave you with a few of our favorite moments from the past week in an undisclosed location in southwest Asia.

To follow future Bikes Over Baghdad trips, check them out online at bikesoverbaghdad.com and on Twitter at @bikesObaghdad.

All of the riders and crew documented their trip via Instagram and Twitter.

Brian Kachinsky -- @bkachinsky
Nate Wessel -- @wesselbuilt
Ron Kimler -- @ronkimler
Mykel Larrin -- @mykellarrin
Jeremiah Smith -- @jeremiahbmx
Mike Escamilla -- @mikeescamilla
Chad Kagy -- @chadkagy
Darryl Nau -- @darrylnau
Morgan Wade -- @texasmwade
Christian Schauf -- @christianschauf
Scott Powell -- @chengaworld
Alyssa -- @alyroe
Ryan -- @thegarcia