Print and Go Back ESPNW [Print without images]

Monday, May 20, 2013
UNC, N'western, Syracuse, Maryland vie for title

By news services

The final four teams have been determined for the NCAA Division I women's lacrosse tournament, as the national semifinals are set to begin Friday in Villanova, Pa.

No. 3 North Carolina will face No. 2 Northwestern (ESPN3, 5 p.m. ET), while fourth-seeded Syracuse takes on No. 1 Maryland (ESPN3, 7:30 p.m. ET).

Northwestern, the two-time defending national champion, has won seven of the past eight titles.