Nevada's Mt. Rushmore of Sports

ESPN reviewed the submissions and discussions on your state/region's conversation page. The four figures on Nevada's Sports Rushmore are below:

Andre Agassi (Las Vegas) -
The eight-time Grand Slam champion, Olympic gold medalist, former world's No. 1.

Greg Maddux (Las Vegas) -
The four-time Cy Young winner has 355 career wins and 18 Gold Gloves (most all-time).

Jerry Tarkanian (UNLV Rebels) -
In 19 seasons as head coach,Tark compiled 509 wins, nine consecutive NCAA tournament appearances and a National Championship in 1990.

Mike Tyson -
He became the youngest heavyweight champion ever by beating Trevor Berbick in Las Vegas in '86. He compiled a 13-2 career record in Nevada.

Other standouts (even more nominees in conversation)

Bob Arum (Pro boxing promoter)
- Set up many superfights in Las Vegas since 80s; Created Top Rank (based in Las Vegas)

Greg Anthony (Las Vegas, UNLV Rebels)
- Key member of 1990 Nat'l Champ. team, school all-time leader in assists and steals

Stacy Augmon (UNLV Rebels)
- Helped lead UNLV to 1990 National Championship, one of 4 Rebels with 2,000 points

Chris Ault (Nevada Wolfpack)
- Winningest coach in NEV history, 6 outright conference titles

Kurt Busch (Las Vegas)
- 18 career NSCS wins, 2004 Sprint Cup champion

Kyle Busch (Las Vegas)
- 12 career NSCS wins, 21 career Nationwide Series wins, 2005 NSCS Rookie of the Year

Randall Cunningham (UNLV Rebels)
- 2-time All-American as P, school's all-time leading passer, 1st team All-Amer. in '83

Nick Fazekas (Nevada Wolfpack)
- School all-time leader in points, 2nd in rebounds, member of 4 WAC Champion teams

Sidney Green (UNLV Rebels)
- First Rebel to have jersey retired, school's 2nd all-time leading scorer

Larry Johnson (UNLV Rebels)
- 1991 Wooden Award winner, helped lead UNLV to 1990 National Championship

Greg LeMond (Reno)
- 3-time winner of Tour de France

Matt Williams (Carson City, UNLV Rebels)
- 378 career HR, 5-time All-Star, won World Series in 2001 with ARI

Other possible nominees: Armon Gilliam (UNLV Rebals), Shawn Marion (UNLV Rebels), Keenan McCardell (UNLV Rebels), Mike Morgan (Las Vegas), Adam Scott (UNLV Rebels)