National League Championship Series MVPs

Updated: October 18, 2013, 11:54 PM ET
Associated Press

2013-Michael Wacha, St. Louis Cardinals

2012-Marco Scutaro, San Francisco Giants

2011-David Freese, St. Louis Cardinals

2010-Cody Ross, San Francisco Giants

2009-Ryan Howard, Philadelphia Phillies

2008-Cole Hamels, Philadelphia Phillies

2007-Matt Holliday, Colorado Rockies

2006-Jeff Suppan, St. Louis Cardinals

2005-Roy Oswalt, Houston Astros

2004-Albert Pujols, St. Louis Cardinals

2003-Ivan Rodriguez, Florida Marlins

2002-Benito Santiago, San Francisco Giants

2001-Craig Counsell, Arizona Diamondbacks

2000-Mike Hampton, New York Mets

1999-Eddie Perez, Atlanta Braves

1998-Sterling Hitchcock, San Diego Padres

1997-Livan Hernandez, Florida Marlins

1996-Javy Lopez, Atlanta Braves

1995-Mike Devereaux, Atlanta Braves


1993-Curt Schilling, Philadelphia Phillies

1992-John Smoltz, Atlanta Braves

1991-Steve Avery, Atlanta Braves

1990-Rob Dibble and Randy Myers, Cincinnati Reds

1989-Will Clark, San Francisco Giants

1988-Orel Hershiser, Los Angeles Dodgers

1987-Jeffrey Leonard, San Francisco Giants

1986-Mike Scott, Houston Astros

1985-Ozzie Smith, St. Louis Cardinals

1984-Steve Garvey, San Diego Padres

1983-Gary Matthews, Philadelphia Phillies

1982-Darrell Porter, St. Louis Cardinals

1981-Burt Hooton, Los Angeles Dodgers

1980-Manny Trillo, Philadelphia Phillies

1979-Willie Stargell, Pittsburgh Pirates

1978-Steve Garvey, Los Angeles Dodgers

1977-Dusty Baker, Los Angeles Dodgers

Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press

This story is from's automated news wire. Wire index



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.