Heismans By Class

Updated: December 14, 2013, 9:04 PM ET
Associated Press


2012 -- Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M, QB

2013 -- Jameis Winston, Florida State, QB


2007 -- Tim Tebow, Florida, QB

2008 -- Sam Bradford, Oklahoma, QB

2009 -- Mark Ingram, Alabama, RB


1945 -- Doc Blanchard, Army, HB

1948 -- Doak Walker, SMU

1950 -- Vic Janowicz, Ohio State, HB

1963 -- Roger Staubach, Navy, QB

1974 -- Archie Griffin, Ohio State, HB

1978 -- Billy Sims, Oklahoma, 1980

1982 -- Herschel Walker, Georgia, HB

1988 -- Barry Sanders, Oklahoma State, RB

1989 -- Andre Ware, Houston, QB

1990 -- Ty Detmer, Brigham Young, QB

1991 -- Desmond Howard, Michigan, WR

1994 -- Rashaan Salaam, Colorado, RB

1997 -- Charles Woodson, Michigan, CB

2003 -- Jason White, Oklahoma, QB

2004 -- Matt Leinart, Southern Cal, QB

2005 -- x-Reggie Bush, Southern Cal, RB

2010 -- Cam Newton, Auburn, QB

2011 -- Robert Griffin III, Baylor, QB



1935-Jay Berwanger, Chicago, HB

1936-Larry Kelley, Yale, E

1937-Clint Frank, Yale, HB

1938-Davey O'Brien, Texas Christian, QB

1939-Nile Kinnick, Iowa, HB

1940-Tom Harmon, Michigan, HB

1941-Bruce Smith, Minnesota, HB

1942-Frank Sinkwich, Georgia, HB

1943-Angelo Bertelli, Notre Dame, QB

1944-Les Horvath, Ohio State, QB

1946-Glenn Davis, Army, HB

1947-John Lujack, Notre Dame, QB

1949-Leon Hart, Notre Dame, E

1951-Dick Kazmaier, Princeton, HB

1952-Billy Vessels, Oklahoma, HB

1953-John Lattner, Notre Dame, HB

1954-Alan Ameche, Wisconsin, FB

1955-Howard Cassady, Ohio State, HB

1956-Paul Hornung, Notre Dame, QB

1957-John David Crow, Texas A&M, HB

1958-Pete Dawkins, Army, HB

1959-Billy Cannon, LSU, HB

1960-Joe Bellino, Navy, HB

1961-Ernie Davis, Syracuse, HB

1962-Terry Baker, Oregon State, QB

1964-John Huarte, Notre Dame, QB

1965-Mike Garrett, Southern Cal, TB

1966-Steve Spurrier, Florida, QB

1967-Gary Beban, UCLA, QB

1968-O.J. Simpson, Southern Cal, TB

1969-Steve Owens, Oklahoma, HB

1970-Jim Plunkett, Stanford, QB

1971-Pat Sullivan, Auburn, QB

1972-Johnny Rodgers, Nebraska, FL

1973-John Cappelletti, Penn State, HB

1975-Archie Griffin, Ohio State, HB

1976-Tony Dorsett, Pittsburgh, HB

1977-Earl Campbell, Texas, FB

1979-Charles White, Southern Cal, TB

1980-George Rogers, South Carolina, HB

1981-Marcus Allen, Southern Cal, TB

1983-Mike Rozier, Nebraska, TB

1984-Doug Flutie, Boston College, QB

1985-Bo Jackson, Auburn, TB

1986-Vinny Testaverde, Miami, QB

1987-Tim Brown, Notre Dame, WR

1992-Gino Torretta, Miami, QB

1993-Charlie Ward, Florida State, QB

1995-Eddie George, Ohio State, TB

1996-Danny Wuerffel, Florida, QB

1998-Ricky Williams, Texas, RB

1999-Ron Dayne, Wisconsin, RB

2000-Chris Weinke, Florida St., QB

2001-Eric Crouch, Nebraska, QB

2002-Carson Palmer, Southern Cal, QB

2006-Troy Smith, Ohio State, QB

Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press

This story is from ESPN.com's automated news wire. Wire index



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.