AP NFL Comeback Player Voting

Updated: February 4, 2012, 6:51 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- The voting for the 2011 NFL Comeback Player of the Year selected by the Associated Press in balloting by a nationwide panel of the media:

Matthew Stafford, QB, Detroit 21

D'Qwell Jackson, LB, Cleveland 15

Alex Smith, QB, San Francisco 7

Steve Smith, WR, Carolina 3

Elvis Dumervil, DE, Denver 2

Andre Carter, DE, New England 1

Eli Manning, QB, New York Giants 1

Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press

This story is from ESPN.com's automated news wire. Wire index