Eastern time in WNBA?

Ron Hoskins/NBAE/Getty Images

The Indiana Fever celebrated the franchise's first championship a year ago after taking out the defending champion Minnesota Lynx.

The 17th postseason in WNBA history opens tonight, and the four teams from the East – the Chicago Sky, the Indiana Fever, the Washington Mystics and the Atlanta Dream -- are looking to spread the wealth. Of the 16 previous champions, only two teams representing the Eastern Conference, the Detroit Shock and the defending champion Indiana Fever, have claimed the crown. All four Western Conference teams in this year’s postseason – the Los Angeles Sparks (2001-02), the Seattle Storm (2004, ’10), the Minnesota Lynx (2011) and the Phoenix Mercury (2007, ’09) already have championship trophies in their cases.

Tell us what you think!

We need your feedback to continue to make espnW.com great - please take a few minutes to share your thoughts. Just click the link below to get started.

Take the survey »

As a thank you for your participation, you will be entered into a drawing for a chance to win a $100 American Express gift card. These rules apply.

Thanks for visiting espnW.com today.