The ESPY Awards 2002 winners

Bonds and Hughes pull down most nominations

New categories unveiled for 2002 ESPYs

Associate Sponsors

Best Driver nominees  

Michael Schumacher winner
Credentials: Won his fourth world driverís crown in 2001 Ö Set the record for career Grand Prix wins.

Past ESPY's: none

Jeff Gordon
Credentials: Won the 2001 Winston Cup points championship.

Past ESPY's: 1996, 1998 & 1999 Best Driver

Kevin Harvick
Credentials: Won the 2001 Busch Grand National series.

Past ESPY's: none

Gil de Ferran
Credentials: Won the 2001 CART championship.

Past ESPY's: none

Helio Castroneves
Credentials: Won the 2001 and 2002 Indianapolis 500.

Past ESPY's: none

Sam Hornish
Credentials: IRL 2001 IRL Champion, youngest champion of a major open-wheel series in racing history.

Past ESPY's: none

John Force
Credentials: NHRA's all-time win leader ... is an 11-time NHRA Champion, including nine consecutive.

Past ESPY's: none

past winners
'01 Bobby Labonte

'00 Dale Jarrett

'99 Jeff Gordon

'98 Jeff Gordon

'97 Jimmy Vasser

'96 Jeff Gordon

'95 Al Unser, Jr.

'94 Nigel Mansell

'93 Nigel Mansell

The ESPY Awards 10th anniversary show will air on ESPN live from Hollywood's Kodak Theatre on July 10 at 9 p.m. ET.

presented by