New alignment leaves out 4 teams

TULSA, Okla. -- The new Arena Football One league has announced its divisional alignments for the 2010 season.

The league will have 15 teams and four divisions. That's one fewer team than league officials promised during September when they announced the its formation.

The league lineup announced Tuesday didn't include previously announced teams in Little Rock, Ark.; Fresno, Calif.; Lexington, Ky.; or Kennewick, Wash. But it does include teams in Tampa, Fla.; Dallas and Cleveland.

In the league's American Conference, Alabama, Jacksonville, Orlando and Tampa Bay will make up the South Division while Bossier-Shreveport, Dallas, Oklahoma City and Tulsa will be in the South West Division.

The Northern Conference will have Chicago, Cleveland, Iowa and Milwaukee in the Midwest Division and Arizona, Spokane and Utah in the West Division.