Discussion

Johnson outlasts McCall in rematch

Updated: June 9, 2012, 11:19 AM ET
By Franklin McNeil | ESPN.com

There is no disputing the outcome this time.

Demetrious Johnson believed he had earned a spot in the flyweight tournament final when his hand was raised after the judges' scores were announced.

But after the fighters returned to their respective locker rooms, they learned a scoring mishap occurred and the result had been changed to a draw.

If the error had been caught sooner, Johnson and McCall would have participated in a fourth round.

Disappointed, ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

MORE MMA HEADLINES

MOST SENT STORIES ON ESPN.COM