Discussion

D.A. Points out for swinging device

Updated: February 7, 2014, 9:54 PM ET
Associated Press

PEBBLE BEACH, Calif. -- D.A. Points was disqualified Friday from the AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am for using a training device while waiting to play the 18th hole at Pebble Beach.

Points was using a stick with a sponge ball attached to the end of it. Because it was in the middle of a round, he violated Rule 14-3. The penalty is disqualification. Points shot a 75 and was tied for 60th, eight shots to par behind the leaders.

Tour officials said Points could still return Saturday ...

Read full story

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.


ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES