Discussion

Justin Rose takes 2-stroke penalty

Updated: May 10, 2014, 9:42 PM ET
By Bob Harig | ESPN.com

PONTE VEDRA BEACH, Fla. -- Justin Rose was penalized two strokes Saturday at the Players Championship for failing to replace his ball after it moved behind the 18th green.

Rose, the reigning U.S. Open champion, could have saved himself a stroke had he summoned a rules official and moved the ball back to its original position.

But after seeing a replay screen on the 18th hole at TPC Sawgrass, Rose conferred with playing partner Sergio Garcia and thought he was OK. He spoke with rules ...

Read full story

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.


MORE GOLF HEADLINES

MOST SENT STORIES ON ESPN.COM