Post-Tiger era lacks dominator

Updated: June 18, 2012, 4:40 PM ET
By Farrell Evans | ESPN.com

SAN FRANCISCO -- At the Olympic Club on Sunday, Webb Simpson became the 15th straight different winner in a major and the ninth straight first-time major champion. Padraig Harrington was the last player to win two majors in a row, when in 2008 he captured both the British Open and PGA Championship.

Between 1999 and 2008, Tiger Woods won 13 of the 36 majors that were held over that period. His amazing record at the majors over that decade was a reflection of his dominance in the game. ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?