Discussion

Ruling due on anchored putters

Updated: November 27, 2012, 8:40 PM ET
By Bob Harig | ESPN.com

THOUSAND OAKS, Calif. -- Golf's governing bodies will announce their decision on what would be a significant rules change regarding putting -- specifically whether players will be allowed to anchor the club to their body during the stroke -- on Wednesday.

For months, the United States Golf Association and the R&A -- which administers the game outside of the U.S. and Mexico -- have been mulling a change to the rules that would prohibit anchoring the club, a practice that ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES