Discussion

Tiger Woods penalized 2 shots

Updated: April 13, 2013, 8:23 PM ET
By Bob Harig | ESPN.com

AUGUSTA, Ga. -- Tiger Woods got a bad break, took a bad drop, but lived to play the weekend at the Masters -- with two strokes added to his score -- due to a revision to the Rules of Golf made two years ago.

Woods was deemed to have taken an improper drop on the 15th hole during the second round of the Masters at Augusta National on Friday when his approach shot hit the pin and bounced back into the water.

He made a bogey-6 on the hole, which on Saturday morning was revised to a triple-bogey ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES