Discussion

Mistakes compounded in Tiger ruling

Updated: April 14, 2013, 1:06 AM ET
By Gene Wojciechowski | ESPN.com

AUGUSTA, Ga. -- Tiger Woods screwed up. He knows it ... now. Masters rules officials know it ... now. A television viewer knew it ... Friday?

Woods and Spain's Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano were introduced to the Masters patrons gathered 10 and 20 deep against the ropes of the No. 1 tee box at 1:45 p.m. ET on Saturday. And as much as it feels wrong or weird or ungentlemanly that Woods is still playing in this tournament, he has zilch to apologize for. That was true before he teed off. ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

MORE GOLF HEADLINES