Discussion

Nicklaus: Ruling correct on Woods at Augusta

Updated: April 24, 2013, 8:14 PM ET
Associated Press

COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Jack Nicklaus thinks Tiger Woods got the proper ruling at the Masters.

However, he's not so sure he agrees with the slow-play penalty given to 14-year-old Chinese phenom Guan Tianlang.

Woods' third shot on the par-5 15th in the second round hit the flagstick and ricocheted back into the water. He took his drop from 2 yards farther back -- contrary to the rules -- from the spot where he hit originally, and ended up making a 6. Tournament officials later said he deserved ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

MORE GOLF HEADLINES

MOST SENT STORIES ON ESPN.COM