Discussion

Sergio Garcia cleared of infraction

Updated: May 4, 2013, 12:25 AM ET
By Bob Harig | ESPN.com

CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- Sergio Garcia discussed a possible rules violation with PGA Tour officials at Quail Hollow Golf Club after a television viewer called in because it appeared he had marked his ball improperly on the 17th green.

Garcia was cleared of the infraction -- a two-stroke penalty -- but not before informing officials he would rather take the penalty if there was any hint of wrongdoing.

"I said to them, 'The way I've been brought up in this game by my father is the game ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES