Discussion

Viewers inquire about Adam Scott

Updated: June 13, 2013, 11:40 PM ET
By Bob Harig | ESPN.com

ARDMORE, Pa. -- Masters champion Adam Scott was the subject of a rules inquiry Thursday during the first round of the U.S. Open following several calls and emails from viewers who believed the Australian might have grounded his club in a hazard on the fifth hole.

Scott had hit his tee shot to the left of the fairway and inside a hazard line, where a player is not permitted to rest his club on the ground.

Scott played his second shot toward the green and eventually made bogey on the ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES