Viewers inquire about Adam Scott
ARDMORE, Pa. -- Masters champion Adam Scott was the subject of a rules inquiry Thursday during the first round of the U.S. Open following several calls and emails from viewers who believed the Australian might have grounded his club in a hazard on the fifth hole.
Scott had hit his tee shot to the left of the fairway and inside a hazard line, where a player is not permitted to rest his club on the ground.
Scott played his second shot toward the green and eventually made bogey on the ...
Read full story
Merion proved to be quite the test for the world's best at the 113th U.S. Open. Justin Rose ultimately triumphed, finishing the tournament with a 2-stroke victory at 1-over.