Discussion

Tiger questions 2nd-round penalty

Updated: September 14, 2013, 8:33 PM ET
By Bob Harig | ESPN.com

LAKE FOREST, Ill. -- Tiger Woods did his best Saturday to move on from another costly rules violation, but admitted the task was more difficult because he felt he was unjustly penalized following Friday's second round of the BMW Championship.

Woods shot a 5-under-par 66 in the third round at Conway Farms Golf Club, but the two-shot penalty he received for an incident that occurred on the first hole Friday may ultimately prove large. He trails tournament leader Jim Furyk by four ...

Read full story

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.


ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES