Discussion

Simon Dyson: Violation unintentional

Updated: October 31, 2013, 11:04 AM ET
Associated Press

VIRGINIA WATER, England -- Simon Dyson faces a disciplinary hearing over his disqualification for a rules violation last week at the BMW Masters.

Dyson was marking his golf ball on the eighth green at Lake Malaren in the second round when he quickly used the ball to tamp down the green in direct line of his short par putt. It was a clear violation of Rule 16-1a, which says a player cannot touch the line of his putt.

A television viewer noticed the infraction, and rules officials ...

Read full story

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.


ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES