Safeway past champions

The tournament began in 1980 as the Sun City Classic, becoming the Samaritan Turquoise Classic in 1983, the Standard Register Turquoise Classic in 1986, the Standard Register Ping in 1991, the Ping Banner Health in 2002, the Safeway Ping in 2003, and the Safeway International in 2004 (x-won in playoff; y-weather-shortened).