Underclass Players of the Year

Jabari Parker, Andrew Wiggins and Malik Newman made an impact this season

Originally Published: April 17, 2012
By Ronnie Flores | ESPNHS.com

Junior of the Year Jabari Parker, Simeon (Chicago), 6-8, F

Unlike last season when Tony Parker of Miller Grove (Lithonia, Ga.) edged Perry Ellis of Wichita Heights (Wichita, Kan.) and Shabazz Muhammad of Bishop Gorman (Las Vegas) for National Junior Player of the Year honors, this year's honoree is more of a runaway choice.

Forward Jabari Parker is the slam dunk pick after leading the Wolverines to their third consecutive Class 4A state title. He averaged 21.3 points, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?