Champs highlight first-team selections

Updated: January 14, 2010, 11:05 PM ET
By Sheldon Shealer | ESPN RISE

Boys Fall All-America | Boys Fall First Team, Coach Bios | Boys Fall State-by-State Stars

Girls Fall All-America | Girls Fall First Team, Coach Bios | Girls Fall State-by-State Stars

Four players who led their teams to state titles and a record-setting coach who guided his program to an eighth state championship highlight the ESPN RISE Fall Boys' Soccer All-America team.

Julio Arjona, Alex Bramall, A.J. Corrado and William Donovan all national recruits -- each guided their high school teams to state titles this past fall. Marquez Fernandez and Andrew Jean-Baptiste played for runner-up squads.

The All-America squad is selected by editor Sheldon Shealer after consultation with coaches and journalists from around the country.

The first-team players are featured in player bios available by linking the above link.

With the high number of states playing fall boys soccer, offers a first-, second- and third-team of 12 players each, along with an extended list of honorable mention recipients under the state-by-state heading.

Note: Players are listed with position, name, school (city, state), year in school, college commitment (if available).

First Team

F: Kofi Agyapong, St. Luke's (New Canaan, Conn.), Sr., Wake Forest
F: Justin Orden, Edgemont (N.Y.), Sr., Wake Forest
F: Soony Saad, Dearborn (Mich.), Sr., Michigan
MF: Julio Arjona, Clarksburg (Md.), Sr., West Virginia
MF: Alex Bramall, Newburgh Free Academy (Newburgh, N.Y.), Sr., St. John's
MF: A.J. Corrado, Zionsville (Ind.), Sr., SMU
MF: William Donovan, Catholic Memorial (Boston, Mass.), Sr., Duke
MF: Ryan Metts, Wakefield (Raleigh, N.C.), Sr., Wake Forest
D: Marquez Fernandez, McDonogh (Owings Mills, Md.), Sr., Maryland
D: Andrew Jean-Baptiste, Brentwood (N.Y.), Sr., Connecticut
D: Andrew O'Malley, Salesianum (Wilmington, Del.), Sr., Notre Dame
GK: Adam LaPlaca, Glastonbury (Conn.), Sr., Notre Dame
Coach: Chuck Scanlon, Apple Valley (Minn.)

Second Team

F: Carson Baldinger, La Cueva (Albuquerque, N.M.), Sr., New Mexico
F: Dustin Corea, Milwaukie (Ore.), Sr., turning pro
F: Chipper Root, Chapel Hill (N.C.), Sr., South Carolina
MF: Leon Carby, Watkinson (West Hartford, Conn.), Sr.
MF: Sunny Jane, Trinity (Louisville, Ky.), Sr., Maryland
MF: Nikita Kotlov, North Central (Indianapolis, Ind.), Sr., Indiana
MF: Steve Neumann, Council Rock North (Newtown, Pa.), Sr., Georgetown
MF: Lepe Seetane, Trinity (Louisville, Ky.), Sr., Northwestern
D: Kayvon Afsarifard, St. Ignatius (Cleveland, Ohio), Sr., Loyola-Chicago
D: Chris Benedict, Millburn (N.J.), Sr., Princeton
D: Senyonjo Mukungu, Jordan (Durham, N.C.), Sr., North Carolina State
GK: Steve Hellstern, Princeton (N.J.), Sr., Pennsylvania

Third Team

F: Cole Chapleski, Broomfield (Colo.), Sr., Denver
F: Alex Priede, Summit Country Day (Cincinnati, Ohio), Sr., Notre Dame
F: Will Vitalis, South Oldham (Crestwood, Ky.), Sr., Louisville
MF: Bryan Ciesiulka, Neuqua Valley (Naperville, Ill.), Sr., Marquette
MF: Robbie Derschang, Cherry Creek (Englewood, Colo.), Sr., SMU
MF: Kyle Henderson, Marin Catholic (Kentfield, Calif.), Sr., Harvard
MF: Bonny Londono, St. Benedict's Prep (Newark, N.J.), Sr., Rutgers
MF: William Trapp, Lincoln (Gahanna, Ohio), Jr.
D: Oumar Ballo, Archbishop Curley (Baltimore, Md.), Sr., Loyola
D: Sean Latz, St. Thomas Aquinas (Overland Park, Kan.), Sr., Drake
D: Alex Zorilla, Martin Luther King (Manahattan, N.Y.), Sr.
GK:Jake Feener, Sacramento Jesuit (Carmichael, Calif.), Sr., Seattle University