Pat Sullivan

Alabama: Heisman

Current Samford head coach Pat Sullivan is the only quarterback from Alabama to win the coveted Heisman Trophy, earning the award in 1971 with Auburn.

Heisman Trophy Winners: Pat Sullivan (John Carroll Catholic)

Why Alabama should win »

Alabama photo gallery Photo Gallery

Verdict: Heisman Video

Five states stand tall »

Which states just missed the cut? »