Johnny Lujack

Pennsylvania: Heisman

The lone Heisman-winning quarterback from Pennsylvania is John Lujack, who won the award in 1947 while at Notre Dame.

Heisman Trophy Winners: John Lujack (Connellsville)

Why Pennsylvania should win »

Pennsylvania photo gallery Photo Gallery

Verdict: Heisman Video

Five states stand tall »

Which states just missed the cut? »