Robert Griffin III

Texas: Heisman

The Lone Star State is home to four Heisman winners, including the most recent winner, Baylor star Robert Griffin III.

Heisman Trophy Winners: Ty Detmer (San Antonio Southwest); Robert Griffin III (Copperas Cove); Davey O'Brien (Woodrow Wilson); Andre Ware (Dickinson)

Why Texas should win »

Texas photo gallery Photo Gallery

Verdict: Heisman Video

Five states stand tall »

Which states just missed the cut? »