Illinois Coaching Openings

Updated: May 12, 2012, 1:33 PM ET

To add your coaching opening, email Bob Geiger at bob.geiger@espn.com

Homewood-Flossmoor High School has coaching postions open for boys cross country for the fall 2012 season. Interested candidates should contact Joe Skowronski (jskowronski@hf233.org) as soon as possible.

Morton College in Cicero, Illinois. is looking for an Assistant Cross Country Coach for both Men and Women for the upcoming 2012 season. If interested please contact Gus Coronado at acoronado25@hotmail.com

Brother Rice High School is looking for a Throws coach for the 2012 season. Anyone interested should contact Tom Wazio at twazio@brrice.org or 773-429-4300 x324.

Waubonsie Valley HS has coaching vacancies in co-ed hurdles, high jump, and pole vault. A full stipend and partial stipend are available. Applicants will need to provide a resume and show previous experience as either an athlete or coach. Please send your emails to Dave_Gowing@ipsd.org.

Marmion Academy is seeking a distance coach for the 2012 track season. It is a paid position. Please contact Dan Billish if interested at dbillish@marmion.org.

Evergreen Park Girl's Track Team is looking for a full-time throws coach for the 2012 season. Practice is from 3:30-5:30. Please email and send resume to lmcarthur@evergreenpark.org

Plainfield East is looking for an assistant coach for the Girls' Track and Field team. Jumps and/or pole vault experience is preferable, but not required. Interested candidates should apply on the district website: www.psd202.org and email Lisa Simon at lsimon@psd202.org

Springfield High School in Springfield Illinois is looking for a volunteer throws coach for the 2012 track and field season. Anyone interested should contact head coach Trae Cotner at tcotner@springfield.k12.il.us.

North Lawndale College Prep is still looking for an experienced jumps coach if anyone is interested in the position please email coach Johnson at zjohnson@nlcphs.org. The jumps coach position is a paid position.

West Chicago Girls Track Team is looking for a full time jump coach. If interested please contact Bob Maxson at rmaxson@d94.org

Morgan Park High School is looking for a sprints, hurdles and jumps coach for the 2012 boy's track & field season. If interested, please contact Tim Gronholm at tjgronholm@cps.edu

Plainfield East Boys Track & Field is looking for an Assistant Coach for the upcoming 2012 season. Experience in the throws is preferred. If interested, contact Mike Adamson at madamson@psd202.org.

De La Salle Institute in Chicago is looking for a distance coach for the 2012 season, if interested please contact Robell McMiller at mcmillerr@dls.org

The NIU Track Club is looking for any volunteer coaches for the upcoming 2012 Track season. We are very dedicated and hard working athletes, many of us are previous state qualifiers. Please contact David Goings at niutrackvp@gmail.com.

Downers Grove North is looking for a sprints and hurdles coach for the 2012 girls track & field season. If interested, please contact Tim McDonald at tmcdonald@csd99.org

Thornwood High School has openings for 3 Assistant Track Coaches for the 2012 Track Season. Must be experienced in specific event areas. Event Coaches needed are: Hurdles, Pole Vault, and Throws. All positions are paid positions. You will be coaching both boys and girls. If you are interested please contact Head Coach Brian Evans at evans.brian@district205.net

Plainfield North High School has an opening for a volunteer Assistant Boys Cross Country Coach. Interested parties may contact the Athletic office at 815-609-6186 or email Head Coach Scott Thoms at sthoms@psd202.org

Grayslake Central is looking for a Assistant Boys Track Coach Experience in High, long and triple jump. Please contact Brent Pitt at 847- 986-3300 ext 5638