Discussion

No suspension for Clayton Kershaw?

Updated: September 16, 2011, 11:53 AM ET
By Tony Jackson | ESPNLosAngeles.com

LOS ANGELES -- Los Angeles Dodgers left-hander Clayton Kershaw isn't expected to be suspended by Major League Baseball for hitting Arizona Diamondbacks left fielder Gerardo Parra in the right elbow, a source said Thursday night on condition of anonymity.

Kershaw, who was ejected Wednesday night, will be fined, but it is possible it won't exceed the requisite $500 that automatically accompanies any ejection.

Kershaw was immediately tossed by plate umpire Bill Welke after he hit ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

EDITORS' PICKS

  • Kobe Takes High Road
    Kobe Bryant is accustomed to dealing with criticism, and his made sure to remain diplomatic in the latest case.

ALSO SEE

MORE MLB HEADLINES